Conference Programme

Conference events November 23-24, 2017

Thursday, 23th November

8.00–9.00 Registration of Participants 
9.00–13.00 Plenary Session
9.00–9.30 Welcome speech
Rector prof. dr. Antanas Maziliauskas,
9.30–10.00 Lithuanian Bioeconomy Development: Profile and Strategical Guidelines
Prof. dr. Vladzė Vitunskienė, Prof dr. Vilija Aleknevičienė (Lithuania)
10.30–11.00 Multifunctional Land Use and decision making for sustainable rural development
Prof. dr. Vida Malienė (United Kingdom)
11.00–11.30 Coffee break
11.30–12.00 Growth Performance and Management in Mixed Stands
Prof. habil dr. Heinz Röhle (Germany)
12.00–12.30 Diverse business governance models: co-opetitive and collaborative, fitness for purpose
Prof. habil. dr. Jane Eastham (United Kingdom)
12.30–13.00 Crop pollination: an important input in agriculture
Prof. dr. Koos Biesmeijer (The Netherlands)
13.00–14.00 Lunch
14.30–17.00 European Union Rural Development Policy after 2020
14.30–15.30 European Innovation Partnership – speeding up innovations in European Union and Rural development policy
15.30–16.00 Coffee break and discussion
16.00-17.00 Can be strengthened vitality of rural communities by implementation of Bioeconomic model in Europe?
18.00 Gala Dinner

 

Friday, 24th November

9.00–13.00 Parallel Sessions
13.00–14.00 Lunch
14.00–15.30 Final Plenary Session
16.00-18.00 Kaunas City Tour